CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Press review

Press review

Thursday, 06 October, 2016

Get further by working together

CeNS spin-off ibidi is recognized as one of Germany’s collaborative leaders more …

Thursday, 11 August, 2016

Stopping the random walk

Biophysics more …

Thursday, 07 July, 2016

Protein patterns – stubbornly stable

Biophysics more …

Thursday, 16 June, 2016

Two sensors for the price of one

Bacterial physiology more …

Friday, 13 May, 2016

Building-blocks of life

Biological evolution was preceded by a long phase of chemical evolution during which precursors of biopolymers accumulated. LMU chemists have discovered an efficient mechanism for the prebiotic synthesis of a vital class of such compounds.

How did life originate on Earth and what were its chemical more …

Friday, 29 April, 2016

Live is motion

LMU physicists have developed a way to distinguish the random motions of particles in non-living molecular systems from the motility of active living matter. The method affords new insights into fundamental biological processes.

What are the salient physical and chemical properties that more …

Wednesday, 27 April, 2016

Closing the ring

How bacterial cells divide in two is not fully understood. LMU physicists now show that, at high concentrations, a crucial protein can assemble into ring-shaped filaments that constrict the cell, giving rise to two daughter cells.

In the final step in bacterial cell division, constriction of the more …

Tuesday, 19 April, 2016

The systems of biology

Three CeNS groups will work in the new Center for Molecular Biosystems (BioSysM) more …

Wednesday, 13 April, 2016

Sorting the wheat from the chaff

Biophysics more …

Monday, 11 April, 2016

Blue boost for insulin secretion

Photopharmacology more …

<< First < Previous 1-10 11-20 21-30 31-40 41-50 51-60 61-70 Next > Last >>