HOMECONTACTSITE MAPIMPRINT
CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Press review

Press review

Tuesday, 07 May, 2013

Evolution

Physics at the dawn of life more …

Wednesday, 23 January, 2013

Energie aus Sonnenlicht

Neuer Katalysator für die Wasserspaltung more …

Monday, 14 January, 2013

Intelligent Molecules

A single molecule in sight more …

Thursday, 29 November, 2012

Die HIV-Kinderstube ausspionieren

Virologie more …

Monday, 19 November, 2012

Nanotech structures mimic nature's way of tunneling through cell walls

As reported in the journal Science, physicists at the Technische Universität München (TUM) and the University of Michigan have shown that synthetic membrane channels can be constructed through “DNA nanotechnology.” This technique employs DNA molecules as programmable building materials for more …

Monday, 12 November, 2012

Entscheidend ist die Kopplung von Zellskelett und Zellmembran

In nachgebildeten Kapillargefäßen sind Augsburger Physiker der wichtigen Rolle des Zellskelettes für die enorme Flexibilität von roten Blutkörperchen auf die Spur gekommen. Mit Mikrokanälen arbeitende Messmethode verspricht hohes Anwendungspotential in der Diagnostik von Erbkrankheiten. more …

Friday, 02 November, 2012

Molecular biology

“Crocodile head” sets transcription off more …

Wednesday, 17 October, 2012

Wirkstofftests

Molekulare Bindungen einfach prüfen more …

Thursday, 13 September, 2012

Shine and Rise

Light-activated reversal of anesthesia more …

Wednesday, 25 July, 2012

Ladung trennen leicht gemacht

Organische Solarzellen more …