HOMECONTACTSITE MAPIMPRINT
CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Archive

Archive 2011

Wednesday, 05 October, 2011

Doping for solar cells

New approach enhances the formation of charge carriers more …

Tuesday, 27 September, 2011

Molecular cooking

Looking for the right recipe: Life most probably evolved from a “primordial soup”. Biophysicist Professor Dieter Braun wants to reconstruct in the laboratory the conditions that made biological evolution possible. And, as in kitchen, getting the cooking temperatures right is crucial for more …

Monday, 26 September, 2011

Structure of a molecular copy machine

How mitochondrial genes are transcribed more …

Wednesday, 17 August, 2011

IDK Summer School 2011

On August 2nd 2011 19 members of the International Doctorate Program NanoBioTechnology (IDK-NBT) gathered at Aiterbach at Chiemsee to hold the annual IDK-NBT summer school.  more …

Wednesday, 27 July, 2011

Neaspec wins prize in the MBPW

Spin-off of CeNS members successful in the business competition MBPW more …

Wednesday, 20 July, 2011

ERC Starting Grant for Professor Achim Hartschuh

CeNS member obtains highly endowed EU grant more …

Monday, 04 July, 2011

The forces of attraction

How cells change direction more …

Friday, 01 July, 2011

New Managing Director of CeNS: Dr. Susanne Hennig

After Dr. Marie-Christine Blüm took up a position at the University of Zurich, Dr. Susanne Hennig is the new managing director of CeNS. Susanne Hennig holds a diploma in biology. She did her PhD in molecular microbiology in an international research training group in Wuerzburg and Sweden. After a more …

Thursday, 30 June, 2011

Shedding light on Kondo correlations

Optical absorption experiments probe the optically-induced decay of Kondo correlations more …

Tuesday, 28 June, 2011

Den Anfängen des Lebens auf der Spur

RNA-Reaktor könnte Transfer von Information ermöglicht haben more …