CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  News


Monday, 11 April, 2011

Nanovation New York: Discovering the Invisible Frontier

Exhibition of "nano-art" by CeNS researchers

Thursday, 31 March, 2011

Grünes Licht für die Nanoelektronik

Optischer Schalter aus einzelnen Molekülen entwickelt more …

Friday, 18 March, 2011

Sound makes nanowires blink

Like copper wires in our everyday life, nanowires are envisioned to act as interconnecting elements in future electronic circuits on the nanoscale. Moreover, when made from semiconductors these nanowires not only transport electric current along their axis but also can very efficiently emit light. more …

Monday, 14 March, 2011

Eingeschnürt und abgenabelt

Spiralförmige Filamente vollziehen endgültige Zellteilung more …

Friday, 11 March, 2011

Pushing HIV out the door

How host factors aid in the release of HIV particles more …

Monday, 07 March, 2011

Speed detection of electrons in nanoscale photodetectors

Ultra fast photodetectors out of carbon nanotubes more …

Tuesday, 01 March, 2011

Model system delivers vital clues on the aging processes of elastic polymers

Relaxation leads to lower elasticity more …

Thursday, 24 February, 2011

Stop and go

How the cell deals with transcriptional roadblocks more …

Monday, 21 February, 2011

NanoTemper Technology wins Poster Award!

CeNS Spin Off successful at international conference more …

Saturday, 19 February, 2011

PhD Positions in NanoBioTechnology

Call for applications for PhD positions at the International Doctorate Program NanoBioTechnology  more …

Wednesday, 02 February, 2011

Nano-Nasen liegen im Trend

CeNS Wissenschaftler erforschen die Entwicklung von künstlichen Nasen im Nanometermaßstab. Sie konstruieren hierfür Nanosaiten, die elektrisch angeregt werden können und zu Tausenden Platz auf einem Chip finden. So ließe sich etwa eine hochempfindliche "Nano-Nase" realisieren, die  more …

Wednesday, 26 January, 2011

CeNS researchers extremely successful at ERC grants application

Total of 10 Grants go to CeNS Members and Alumni more …

Monday, 17 January, 2011

Extremly fast photodetectors

Speed detection of electrons in nanoscale photodetectors more …

Thursday, 13 January, 2011

A finishing school for proteins

Deciphering the conformational cycle of the molecular chaperone BiP more …

Tuesday, 11 January, 2011

Wie von Zauberhand geschaffen

Das Wachstum von Silikat-Nanokanälen more …

<< First < Previous 1-50 51-100 101-150 151-200 201-215 Next > Last >>