HOMECONTACTSITE MAPIMPRINT
CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  News

News

Tuesday, 06 March, 2012

Crush hour in the test-tube

Overcrowding spoils the law of mass action more …

Tuesday, 28 February, 2012

ethris licenses technologies for innovative nucleic acid therapy

CeNS Spin-off inventions licensed by BayPat  more …

Monday, 20 February, 2012

An OFF switch for pain

Chemists build light-controlled neural inhibitor more …

Tuesday, 14 February, 2012

Thorsten Hugel erhält Rudolf-Kaiser-Preis

Für seine herausragenden Forschungsarbeiten zum Verständnis der Funktionsweise molekularer Maschinen erhält Professor Thorsten Hugel den Rudolf-Kaiser-Preis 2011. Die mit 35.000 Euro dotierte Auszeichnung ist einer der höchstdotierten Nachwuchspreise im Bereich der gesamten Naturwissenschaften und more …

Monday, 13 February, 2012

PhD Positions in NanoBioTechnology

Call for applications for PhD positions at CeNS more …

Thursday, 09 February, 2012

New Humboldt fellow collaborating with CeNS member Dieter Braun

Three more researchers from abroad, sponsored by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, have chosen to spend a research sabbatical at LMU Munich. One of them is Dr. Shoichi Toyabe (Chuo University, Tokyo, Japan), who will be based in the Faculty of Physics, where he will collaborate with Professor more …

Tuesday, 31 January, 2012

Ultra-fast photodetector and terahertz generator

New applications for graphene more …

Friday, 13 January, 2012

Mit dem Nano-Ohr in die Stille lauschen

Nanopartikel detektieren winzigste akustische Schwingungen more …

Thursday, 12 January, 2012

Energy saving chaperone Hsp90

Large conformational changes without ATP consummation more …

Tuesday, 10 January, 2012

Light now in sight

Control of a “blind” neuroreceptor with an optical switch more …