HOMECONTACTSITE MAPIMPRINT
CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Archive

Archive 2013

Monday, 30 September, 2013

Nanonica-Prize 2013 for Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann

Professor Jochen Feldmann, Chair of Photonics and Optoelectronics at LMU and Coordinator of the Nanosystems Initiative Munich (NIM) has been awarded the annual prize for the "Breakthrough of the Year 2013" in the nanosciences, sponsored by the Swiss firm Nanonica.The Prize goes to more …

Friday, 30 August, 2013

Quantum physics

Electrons jostling in a traffic jam more …

Wednesday, 07 August, 2013

Mechanical Properties of DNA Nanotubes

Because of their micrometer scale length and nanometer scale diameter, DNA nanotubes mechanically behave very similar to the molecular filaments that form the cytoskeleton in living cells. In recent years researches have developed several strategies to construct DNA nanotubes of various shapes and more …

Thursday, 01 August, 2013

ERC-Grants for two CeNS members

Alexander Högele and Tim Liedl each receive an ERC Starting Grant more …

Thursday, 25 July, 2013

Volkswagenstiftung-gefördertes Projekt ermöglicht ERC-Grants für Münchener Wissenschaftler

Prof. Dr. Alexander Högele und Prof. Dr. Tim Liedl haben jeweils einen hochdotierten ERC Starting Grant erhalten more …

Friday, 19 July, 2013

attocube Research Awards 2013

Awards for Munich Junior Nanoscientists more …

Saturday, 06 July, 2013

attocube systems AG receives Germany’s TOP100 innovation award

CeNS spin-off honored as one of Germany's most innovative companies more …

Thursday, 27 June, 2013

Organic electronics

Imaging defects in solar cells more …

Monday, 17 June, 2013

CeNS Annual Report 2012 online

Read about research and events in 2012  more …

Friday, 31 May, 2013

CeNS Travel Awards - Financial support for conferences or workshops

Next application deadline May 31 more …