CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Archive

Friday, 09 October, 2009

CeNS researchers receive honors

Prof. C. Bräuchle and Prof. J. Kotthaus admitted to renowned research academies

The Academia Europaea has elected Prof. Christoph Bräuchle (Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, LMU) as a an ordinary member in the academic section "chemical sciences". Prof. Bräuchle has been ordinary member of CeNS since 1999 and member of the CeNS board from 2001 to 2006.

Prof. Jörg P. Kotthaus has been elected ordinary member of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina. Prof. Kotthaus is a founding member of CeNS and was member of the CeNS board from 1998 to 2009 (spokesman of the board from 1998 to 2006).