CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Archive

Thursday, 06 December, 2012

NanoTemper wins STEP Award 2012



NanoTemper's CEOs Dr. Stefan Duhr and Dr. Philipp Baaske. Picture: STEP Award

The STEP Award 2012, worth 100.000 EUR, goes to the CeNS spin-off NanoTemper Technologies GmbH. The company from Munich was honored at a gala event in Frankfurt/Main on December 5, 2012. Extraordinary CeNS members Dr. Philipp Baaske and Dr. Stefan Duhr, founders and CEOs of NanoTemper Technologies GmbH, received the trophy from the STEP Award initiators Dr. Roland Mohr, CEO Infraserv Höchst, and Markus Garn, board member of the F.A.Z.-Institute.

NanoTemper's Monolith instruments rapidly convinced users around the world in basic research as well as pharma and biotech companies. To date hundreds of scientist use the technology which allows them to carry out experiments that have not been possible before.

For NanoTemper, it is this year`s second big success after winning the German Innovation Award in March 2012.

STEP Award 2012 (in German)
Short video portrait of NanoTemper (in German)

NanoTemper's website