CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage
Home  >  News  >  Archive

Monday, 28 November, 2011

CeNS Publication Award Winners 2011!

Authors of outstanding publications receive Publication Awards


Winning authors Prof. Thomas Franosch, Dr. Doris Heinrich and Börn Meier at the awarding ceremony.

On Friday, November 25th, the winners of this year's CeNS Publication Awards were announced to the CeNS members during a festive event. The awardees were congratulated by Prof. Christina Scheu and Prof. Tim Liedl who are advisory members of the CeNS board. 

Each year, CeNS awards prizes for excellent publications of CeNS members which have been published during the past 12 months. This year, the candidates submitted numerous articles which appeared in high-impact journals between October 2010 and October 2011. With this award, remarkably successful cooperation projects within CeNS as well as outstanding research of an individual research group of CeNS are distinguished.

List of Publication Award Winners 2011