CeNS Center for NanoScience LMU Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
CeNS HomepageLMU Homepage

Dr. Sergiy Mayilo

Curriculum Vitae

since 2011

ELESTA relays

2009 - 2011

Postdoctoral research, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

2006 - 2009

Doctoral Thesis at the LMU Munich

Supervisor: Prof. Jochen Feldmann, LMU Munich

2003 - 2005

Master of Science in physics, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

2000 - 2001

Exchange student, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

1998 - 2003

Bachelor of Science in physics, National University of "Kyiv-Mohyla Academy"


Exploiting Energy Transfer in Hybrid Metal and Semiconductor Nanoparticle Systems for Biosensing and Energy Harvesting
Dissertation, LMU Munich (2009) Thesis...


S. Mayilo, M. A. Kloster, M. Wunderlich, A. Lutich, T. A. Klar, A. Nichtl, K. Kürzinger, F. D. Stefani and J. Feldmann:
Long-range fluorescence quenching by gold nanoparticles in a sandwich immunoassay for cardiac troponin T;

Nano Letters 9, 4558 (2009)

S. D. Isaev, S. S. Mayilo, V. P. Zamostyan, G. A. Golik:
Computer Modeling of Ethonium Steric StructurePhysiologically Active Substances 2000, 1(29), 35-38 (in Ukrainian) 

S. Sapra, S. Mayilo, T. A. Klar, A. L. Rogach, J. Feldmann:
Bright white light emission from semiconductor nanocrystals: by chance and by design
Advanced Materials, 19, 569-572 (2007)

A. Sukhanova, A. S. Susha, A. Bek, S. Mayilo, A. L. Rogach, J. Feldmann, B. Reveil, B. Donvito, J. H. M. Cohen, I. Nabiev:
Nanocrystal-encoded fluorescent microbeads for proteomics: antibody profiling and diagnostics of autoimmune diseases
Nano Letters 7 (8), 2322-2327 (2007)

S. Mayilo, J. Hilhorst, A. S. Susha, C. Hohl, T. Franzl, T. A. Klar, A. L. Rogach, J. Feldmann
Energy Transfer in Solution-Based Clusters of CdTe Nanocrystals Electrostatically Bound by Calcium Ions
J. Phys. Chem. C, 112, 14589 (2008)

A. Bek, R. Jansen, M. Ringler, S. Mayilo, T. A. Klar, J. Feldmann
Fluorescence Enhancement in Hot Spots of AFM-Designed Gold Nanoparticle Sandwiches
Nano Letters 8(2), 485-490 (2008)